So, Sunshine Award

Hmm, another award. What do we have this time?

So, just a few days back, I’ve received certain notification on twitter that I’ve been nominated for yet another questionnare, this time is courtesy of Matcha-senpai from her blog. I recommend checking it out by the way, its quite cool. (she has better writing than mine if that helps) ^ ^

After a quick look at her post, I found out that she nominate me (along with other three blogger) with the reason she likes us. Although, somewhere in the back of my mind I thought that she nominate me out of sole reason that she just simply ran out of people to nominate. But, that’s just me being self-depreciating, maybe.

Nonetheless, I would like to use this opportunity to thank her both for this award and her encouragement over at our twitter conversation,  for her kind words has given me the strength I need to put out two blog post that I was quite happy for in quite sometimes, just in a moment when I was still moping around over my own uncapability to write things that matter. Though it is saddening the view I get from those two isn’t exactly much. :3

Unfortunately, unlike last time with the Liebster Questionnare, I couldn’t come up with a quirky gimmick to made the Q&A more interesting and engaging. So, you’re going to have to settle with just a normal one. My creative mind has gone out of spark, it seems.

Cool? Alright, cool. Lets bring out the questions!


1. What is your favorite holiday and why?

Uhhh, school holiday? Nothing like loads of free time after exhausting days at school. 🙂

Buuuuttt, if we’re talking about “holiday” in a cultural religious sense, I’m going to have to answer Eid Fitri. For those unaware, its a holiday for Muslim right after Ramadhan (aka the fasting month) in which we go around visiting each and almost everyone of our relative, hanging out with them, and forgive each other. Basically, its kind of finale for Ramadhan. Some might say that its a form of celebration,  others argue that Ramadhan’s “closing” isn’t something to be celebrated over since its one month where Allah’s gate of forgiveness is wiiiddeeee oooppppeeennnn.

Its quite fun times. Although, the biggest joy for me is simply to be able to eat freely again. 😉

2. What is a common misconception people have about you?

Quite few of my classmates several times had said that I’m really smart to be able to keep with class and get a somewhat above-average grades even thought I often fell sleep during class.  A really false conception since:

a) My grades are actually below-average compare to the rest of my class. Its kind of a mystery for me why they thought I have high grades, and

b) I don’t fell asleep that often. >__<

3. If an evil witch cursed you so that you could only say one word for the rest of your life, what word would that be?

Take it away, Lady Koto.

Courtesy of Whemleh’s blog.

4. Would you prefer living in the city or non-city?

Well, I’m not quite familiar what it’s like to live in “non-city” to make a judgement, so I couldn’t say. But, it doesn’t seems like there’s going to be an internet connection there and I need it to watch my anime, so…….city?

5. Name a recent anime that resonated a lot with you.

Shirobako I suppose. Well, I thought the anime itself are just really enjoyable for me but, as soon as the finale roll around, it quite hit me on how much I like these characters. Seeing them overcoming daily life working challenges are also quite fulfilling.

Screenshot from 2015-04-04 00:06:57

See you later…..okay not really since you’re very studio president just said that you won’t likely get second season, but a guy can hope right?

Though if I had been keeping up with this year spring season, Oregairu Zoku would most likely be the answer because Hachiman.

Its okay to be vulnerable buddy.

6. What are your top 3 most visited web pages?

Quick look at my history and the results are:

1) Twitter

2) Zero Punctuation Escapist Website and

3) Batoto

7. Truth or dare. Do you prefer the truth or the dare?

Truth since prefer to reveal something embarrassing rather than doing something embarrassing.


Annnddd that’s all the question. Now, at this point I should nominate four blogger to do this, but in order to avoid the crushing sadness for not getting any follow up response, so I decided not to nominate anyone!

In return however, feel free to answer the above question yourself in the comment section, plus one of my own simple question, if you’re a blogger yourself.

Why do you write?

6 comments

  1. somethingaboutlynlyn · July 11, 2015

    I write because I like it. It is easier to express my thoughts in words rather than using my voice. I’ m not that great as a public speaker, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Namhur · July 11, 2015

      Same. Sometimes I can have many thoughts on my head and had to find an outlet for it. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  2. L-zerb · July 11, 2015

    Happy Aidil Fitri to you in Advance haha 🙂 Why do I write? Because I like it I guess. And it’s a lot easier for me to convey my message through writing than any other way.

    Like

  3. miharusshi · July 12, 2015

    Oh, I didn’t know Eid al Fitr is celebrated like that. The island group (Mindanao) where I live in has the highest population of my Muslim brothers and sisters, and every Ramadan and Eid’l Fitr, our city mayor’s office would hang some banners of the occasion around the city for everyone to see. Advanced happy holidays~

    Like

    • Namhur · July 12, 2015

      Well, the idea of visiting our relative is actually more of our culture than Islam. But, it goes in line with the intent of Eid Fitri that the prophet Muhammad stated.

      Also, thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

